The day that started at 4 am…

Gideon decided that 4 am was the best time to wake up today. Wowza. 

He wasn’t grumpy or crazy or anything. Just ready to get up. And play. So play he did. 

And this momma brewed a huge pot of coffee and gathered up bible study stuff. I’ve been working furiously to finish up the Looking for Lovely bible study by Annie Downs. It has been a serious crazy amazing God-thing. Such a fantastic study. I’ve loved every minute of it. And realized today that I started this 6-week study on August 14. And finished today. I could not get enough of it. So much truth, encouragement and perfectly timed reminders. Please, please you must all go do it immediately. 

I mean it! I really mean it! I absolutely mean it! (Yay for BooMama references!)

But it turned out to be a truly great day in casa Svajda. Gideon only had one meltdown when I would not buy him all of the suckers being sold at Family Dollar. My mom came down to help me prep for garage sale festivities. And then the college ministry at Harvey BC kicked off tonight. 

Little man is already fast asleep. He couldn’t even make it home after all of the gags ball festivities. And Little miss is snoozing it up, too. Hoping they stay fast asleep all the night long. 

What a day. Follow me on Instagram or Facebook to see all of Gideon’s early morning shenanigans chronicled in pictures. 


May the grace of God be heavy on us all. Oh how we need more of Jesus. 

One comment

  1. In two and a half weeks?! Dang! I read the description on Amazon and it looks pretty great! I’m glad you found a good one!

    Like

Leave a comment